MACDE Board of Directors

Nicole Bernd
West Polk SWCD
Nathan Wiese
Area 1 - North West
East Otter Tail SWCD
Shelly Lewis
Area 5 - South West
Murray County SWCD
Tasha Lauer 
Vice President
Term ends - 2023
Crow Wing SWCD
Jessica Albertsen
Jessica Albertsen
Area 2 - West Central
Douglas SWCD
Mike Schultz
Area 6 - South Central
Le Sueur SWCD
Meghan Darley
Area 4 - Metro
Term ends - 2023
Scott SWCD
Tara Solem
Area 3 - North East
Cody Fox
Area 7 - South East
Mower SWCD
Ashley Brenke
Term ends - 2023
Martin SWCD
Dan Cibulka 
Area 4 - Metro
Sherburne SWCD
Andy Arens.jpg
Andy Arens
Area 8 - North Central
Itasca SWCD

Past Presidents

Chessa Frahm 2017-2021
Tiffany Determan 2015-2017

Ed Lenz 2012-2015

Election of Officers and Area Directors

The officers of the Association shall be elected by the Board of Directors at the Winter Board meeting.

The Secretary and Treasurer need not be members of the Board of Directors. 

To run for the office of President and Vice President, you must have served or be presently serving as a member of the MACDE Board. The term of President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer shall be two (2) years.  Each officer may serve up to two terms in the same office.  There will be no term limit for Area Directors.

All officers and directors shall hold their office until their successors shall have been duly elected and qualified.