Above: 2014 Winner, Gina Hugo, Sherburne SWCD

Bottom:  2013 Winner, Dale Walz with past Board Member, Ben Ruley.

Extraordinary Contribution Award

In 2004, the MACDE Board of Directors decided to honor an employee annually that goes “above and beyond” the call of duty in their own District’s, and for the benefit of other District’s. The following individuals have been honored as past Extraordinary Contribution Award Recipients.


2020 - Kyle Weimann, Stearns SWCD

2019 - Kim Melton, Wilkin SWCD
2018 - Ben Ruley, Stearns SWCD
2017 - No award given
2016 - No award given
2015 - Pauline Van Overbeke, Lincoln SWCD

2014 - Gina Hugo, Sherburne SWCD

2013 - Dale Walz, Stearns SWCD 

2012 - Anne Oldakowski, Wadena SWCD

2011 - Judy Johnston, Stevens SWCD 

2010 - Don Flatness, Freeborn SWCD

2009 - Marilyn Bernhardson, Redwood SWCD

2008 - Craig Lingen, Wilkin SWCD

2007 - Pam Tomevi, Koochiching SWCD 

2006 - Don Bajumpaa, Wilkin SWCD

2005 - Kay Clark, Cottonwood SWCD & Bev Nordby, Mower SWCD

2004 - Felicia Brockoff, Carver SWCD



Wage and Benefits Survey

Every third year, MACDE sends a survey to all SWCDs across the state to compare wages and benefits.  The goal is to be able to compare Districts side by side for their wage and and benefits.  This allows District to see what areas they are leading in or may need to improved to keep their qualified staff.  


2020 Wage and Benefits Survey

2017 Wage and Benefits Survey

2014 Wage and Benefits Survey